Members of the Pembrokeshire Bat Group organise and participate in bat monitoring programmes to gain better information about the distribution of bats in Pembrokeshire.

The group was established in 1986 as the Pembroke Bat Group with the focus on bat activity in the south of the County. In 1989, the group expanded its geographical scope to include the whole of the County and was renamed the Pembrokeshire Bat Group. The group is a Partner Bat Group of the Bat Conservation Trust (see Links page). 

The principal officers of the Pembrokeshire Bat Group are:

Chair:  Jane Hodges

Secretary: Mary Chadwick

Website admin: David Harries